Furry Friday

Today I’d like to share a couple of greyhounds who are up for adoption at Fast Friends in Keene, NH.  There are a number of male and female greyhounds up for adoption at Fast Friends.

7 year old Felix is a real beauty and an incredible athlete. Watching him run with such grace and agility is a sight to behold. A lover of bum scratches, Felix is also the lead roo fest starter and regularly has the kennel singing along. Felix would…

Felix’s Profile: https://www.petfinder.com/petdetail/22371694

Felix’s Picture: http://drpem3xzef3kf.cloudfront.net/photos/pets/22371694/1/?bust=1416390719&width=800

posie

 

 

I’m Posie and I am ready for you to adopt me! I have an outgoing personality and I’m very curious about the world around me. I’m affectionate and cheerful and I just love life and any new opportunity to explore and have fun. I prefer…

Posie’s Profile: https://www.petfinder.com/petdetail/31341333

Posie’s Picture: http://drpem3xzef3kf.cloudfront.net/photos/pets/31341333/3/?bust=1433158765&width=800

Felix and Posie are only 2 of many dogs up for adoption. Do you know someone who is ready to adopt a fun, loving dog?  Check out Fast Friends and adopt a pet today!

As you probably already know, we adopted Rocky 6 years ago (during our daughter’s April vacation break). It was clearly the best decision we made as a family!

Island Batik Ambassadors around the world have been stitching doggie pads for rescue organizations. Please join the fun and donate or adopt today!

 

Linda

About inspiredlayerslinda

I was an Island Batik Ambassador for 2017. I enjoyed the challenge of designing new quilt patterns with this very special batik fabric collections. I teach free motion quilting via my Youtube videos and Doodle of the Month program which anyone can sign up for by sending me an email requesting to be added to the list. I enjoy transforming fabric into unique quilts, t-shirts into memory quilts, and photos to wall art. I joined Toastmasters to find my voice and learn to share my quilts and stories with others.
This entry was posted in charity quilts, Island Batik, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment