New Challenges for 2018!

I have had so much fun designing 12+ quilts and quilted items as an Island Batik Ambassador. Here are a few of my fun projects:

I received an email announcing that I was selected to be a 2018 Island Batik Ambassador. First I jumped out of my seat and did a happy dance. Then got back to work on my calendar for 2018. Within minutes all I could see was a jam packed year of commitments. I’m excited to be having a gallery show in Bridgewater, Vermont. I also have several custom quilt orders. I have 6 patterns which I started last year and really feel compelled to finish and publish.

Being an Island Batik Ambassador has been an honor.  I have met some very smart, talented and helpful quilt pattern designers. I have learned a lot and most importantly, I have found my unique voice again through quilting.

I’ve decided to let someone else take my place as an Island Batik Ambassador so that I can finish projects I started last year, write more humorous talks and teach in new, exciting venues.

I really want to thank Island Batik and all the supportive women I’ve met over the past year. It’s been an amazing journey.

I will continue to quilt, blog twice a month in 2018, release my monthly newsletter, release my new 2018 Doodle of the Month program, and give as many talks as I can spreading my joy of working with Island Batik fabrics.  I will continue to read other Ambassador blogs and follow the new Island Batik fabric collections.

Thanks for following my Island Batik journey. Stay tuned for some new opportunities for 2018. My final blog for  Island Batik was published this morning, Jan. 15th. There will be a big give away so please comment on that blog and you may win some amazing fabric!

Happy quilting!

Linda Ramrath

http://www.inspiredlayers.com

About inspiredlayerslinda

I was an Island Batik Ambassador for 2017. I enjoyed the challenge of designing new quilt patterns with this very special batik fabric collections. I teach free motion quilting via my Youtube videos and Doodle of the Month program which anyone can sign up for by sending me an email requesting to be added to the list. I enjoy transforming fabric into unique quilts, t-shirts into memory quilts, and photos to wall art. I joined Toastmasters to find my voice and learn to share my quilts and stories with others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Challenges for 2018!

  1. Sally Alloway says:

    You’ve been a wonderful Island Batik Ambassador! Your creativity with beautiful fabrics is so very inspirational. Good luck with all your projects for 2018! We will all look forward to seeing what else you come up with!

  2. rsislandcrafts says:

    I’m sure you’ll be missed this year but there’s only so much time in the day. Your projects from last year are so fun and bright. I can’t even chose a favorite but I do love the bottles.

  3. spierssusan says:

    Your finishes are wonderful – beautiful quilts! Thank you for all your hard work, Susan

Leave a comment