Inspired Layers – Linda's Blog

Linda's quilting adventures

Curvalicious Baby Toy July 17, 2017

Have you ever purchased a ruler and decided to use it in a unique way? Not the way the pattern was written?  It happens to me all the time.  Does the designer mind? Of course not! Inspiring you by a pattern or a ruler is what a designer is trying to do.

Last month, June 2017, Island Batik Ambassadors were challenged to design a “curvalicious” quilt.  I love curves!  I designed two which I already blogged about.  Then, at the end of June, I finally purchased a curvalicious ruler from the designer, Cheryl Lynch at the Vermont Quilt Festival.

Below is link with my directions on how to construct the baby toy.

IMG_20170714_145800

Curvalicious Baby Toy

 

Enjoy!

Linda Ramrath

508-769-7881

p.s. Call today to schedule a date in 2018 to see all my Island Batik Challenge quilts from 2017.  My talk is filled with stories and tips for all quilters!

 

 

Leave a Reply

