Inspired Layers – Linda's Blog

Linda's quilting adventures

This Week (52) I… December 29, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — inspiredlayerslinda @ 7:41 pm
Tags: , ,

…sewed three curtain toppers for the Holliston Senior Center Activities room. I hope they are installed before our first quilting class of 2015.

I attended a Christmas Eve party at my brother-in-law’s home.  It was so nice to see Rob’s Dad and his wife looking so healthy! Our nieces and nephews were there along with Bethany!  We sang songs, enjoyed a delicious meal and had a wonderful evening.

Christmas Day we started with Mass at St. Mary’s Church in Holliston.  It was beautiful!  Happy Birthday, Jesus!  It’s so nice that so many people celebrate His birth and love.  Then I cooked a crown roast and all the fixings too!  We had friends over for dinner.  In the afternoon, my sister and her husband and daughter stopped by.  It was a very nice, social day.

I started cleaning up my sewing room.  First I resorted fabric that was pulled out for various projects.  Then I made a new ironing surface.

I peeled off the old cover.  Cut batting to pad the top.  Covered the batting with Bo-Nash Giant Ironslide Ironing Board cover.  I love this product.  I just cut it to fit and use the extra for portable ironing surfaces.  This is so great because it reflects the heat of the iron.  It takes less time to make great bonds if you use Bo-Nash bonding agent or Mistyfuse, which I use a quite a bit!

WP_20141228_15_26_58_Pro WP_20141228_15_27_06_ProA new ironing board! WP_20141228_15_30_28_ProWP_20141228_16_24_40_Pro

 

2 Responses to “This Week (52) I…”

  1. Kate Conroy Says:

    Linda, Sounds like you had a great Christmas!

    Can you tell me where I would find the Bo-Nash Ironing Board cover?

    Happy New Year!


Leave a Reply

