Inspired Layers – Linda's Blog

Linda's quilting adventures

This Week (51) I… December 23, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — inspiredlayerslinda @ 8:33 pm

…celebrated a year of fun quilting and socializing with the Holliston Senior Center quilters. I made “A-door-ables” for each quilter using a button which each quilter gave me the week before.  We had fun playing Yankee swap and Left, Right, Center with 3 fat quarters each.  In the end, Carolyn won all the fat quarters.  It was so much fun!

WP_20141223_15_25_13_Pro (1) WP_20141223_15_24_00_Pro (1) WP_20141223_15_24_41_Pro

WP_20141219_10_50_58_Pro WP_20141219_11_07_00_ProWe have quilted many projects, donated many to the Holliston Senior Center Harvest Fair in September, and shared many laughs.  We are looking forward to another year of fun, learning quilting tips and techniques, and sharing our lives.  Our group has grown to 12-14 regular attendees.  Our quilting day is changing from Fridays to Wednesdays, but our friendship will only grow stronger.  Our next project is mittens.  Some made with linings and others appliqued onto table toppers.

I also set up our Christmas tree at home with Bethany, who returned from college for a nice winter break.  She’ll be off to France in May, and then to Wyoming for her summer job after that.  Wow, I never expected her to travel so much. She’s growing up!

On Saturday my sister and I went to tea at “Fancy That” in Walpole, MA. It was a very nice birthday celebration for our Mom.

WP_20141220_11_24_47_Pro WP_20141220_11_25_27_Pro                                                 WP_20141217_10_35_35_Pro

My last stop was to pick up my sewing machine from the Charlton Sewing Center.  I always get my machines serviced in December and buy lots of thread to start off the next year’s sewing projects.  I took a photo of all my large spools of thread for my Mid arm machine.  Then I purchased colors which were missing from my supply.  I purchased a few more quilting books too.  I love to be inspired for the New Year.  While I was there, I also fell in love with some fabric which I purchased for a 2015 quilt.  It will be bright and beautiful!

Happy quilting!

Linda

 

Leave a Reply

