This Week (47) I…

…shared my quilts and a few laughs with Stafford Mill Quilters in Connecticut.

Linda7Linda4

Linda3

On Friday the Holliston Senior Center Quilters had lots of show and tell.  Some were working on their “Farmer’s Market” quilt with very different fabrics.  When they are all done, I will post the beautiful quilts.  I don’t think any of them will be named “Farmer’s Market” like the pattern.

WP_20141121_10_06_24_Pro

I finished my quilt from the pattern, “Living a Charmed Life” by Six Gables Designs.

WP_20141125_09_36_02_Pro (1)

I used cotton and wool batting and quilted feathers galore!

What have you created with a charm pack? I’m thinking of all the various things I’ve made with charm packs….a new television episode of “A Quilter’s Touch?” …..stay tuned.

Hope you had a wonderful week sharing your quilting.

 

Linda

 

About inspiredlayerslinda

I have been quilting for more than 18 years. I am an Island Batik Ambassador for 2017. I enjoy the challenge of designing new quilt patterns with this very special batik fabric collection. I joined Toastmasters to find my voice and learn to share my quilts and stories with others.
This entry was posted in A Quilter's Touch, classes, free motion quilting, guild talks, HCAT, quilt shows. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

