This Week (38) I…

….forgot to take photos with my phone.  So sorry about that!

Here are the highlights…

1. I released an episode of “A Quilter’s Touch” on http://www.hcattv.org featuring Jerry Becker.  Watch the show on http://www.hcattv.org. Click on “Programming”, then “Public” and “A Quilter’s Touch.”

Jerry is a quilter and he makes men’s ties too!  He’s also married to Millie Becker who was featured on “A Quilter’s Touch” last month.

I am a volunteer producer at Holliston Cable Access Television (HCAT).  I enjoy sharing quilting tips and techniques to viewers and introducing talented quilters too!

If you would like to be a guest on “A Quilter’s Touch,” please send me an email, send me a tool to try, or comment on this blog.

2. I shared my quilts and my “Confession of a Catholic Quilter” talk with the Plymouth County Cranberry Quilters on Thursday.  It was a perfect weather day for a drive and the setting, the Carver Library was amazing!  The guild was a very talented group.  I enjoyed watching their business meeting and “Sew and Share” time.  How I wish I had taken photos! (When will I learn?) I think I did my grandmother proud.

3. I spent my birthday teaching a class at the Holliston Senior Center where there is always amazing “show and tell”….look…

WP_20140919_10_42_38_Pro

Mary set her row by row together like this, using 9 shops, from different states too!

WP_20140919_10_48_44_Pro

Denise made a small wall hanging and quilted it herself. Awesome job!

WP_20140919_10_48_28_Pro

Diane used her embroidery machine to make this banner for her granddaughter’s 1st birthday.

Then I spent dinner with my husband and a colleague from work. On Saturday I traveled to St. Michael’s College to spend a couple of days with my daughter, Bethany.  We went apple picking…

Bethany took photos with her iphone and sent them to me……not sure how to download them and get them here….sorry!

Trust me, we had fun!  The weather in northern Vermont was picture perfect!  We picked apples on Grand Isle, just 30 minutes from college.  We had lunch at Vermont Sandwich.  We each ordered half sandwiches which were amazingly flavorful and filling.

WP_20140920_13_51_57_Pro

It was a great week!

Linda

About inspiredlayerslinda

I have been quilting for more than 18 years. I am an Island Batik Ambassador for 2017. I enjoy the challenge of designing new quilt patterns with this very special batik fabric collection. I joined Toastmasters to find my voice and learn to share my quilts and stories with others.
This entry was posted in A Quilter's Touch, finished project, guild talks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

