This Week (37) I…

…taught a modern quilting mid arm class and a doodle class.  I also prepared 7 projects to work on over the weekend get away to the Franciscan House in Kennebunk, ME.

 

The modern quilt class was fun!

The doodle class was amazing! 12 students left the class with doodles dancing in their thoughts!  I’m looking forward to the next class.  If you were there….practice, practice, practice!

 

Enough shouting….7 projects packed for a get away….what was I thinking?

I’ll tell you…I have along list of quilt still to quilt this year.  I have many projects started.  This get away is dedicated to finishing.

Project 1: Sew binding onto “redo” of August Doodle quilt.

 

Project #2: Finish quilting September Doodle and bind.

WP_20140914_06_40_27_Pro

 

Project #3: Finish October 2014 Doodle and bind.

WP_20140914_06_40_27_Pro

 

Project #4: Finish UFO#2 for guild challenge. Without the help from Rita, a master hand quilter, It would not have been completed.

WP_20140915_10_15_28_Pro

 

Project #5: Make a modern quilt: “Dimensions” by Angela Walters

WP_20140915_10_19_01_Pro

 

I will sandwich it and quilt it at home.

Project #6: Make a modified “Mango Mix” quilt for Bethany’s dorm room.

WP_20140914_12_57_46_Pro

 

I will add moose, bear, elk and trees as appliques on top at home.

 

Project #7: Design a new quilt using the Sew Easy Guide to make flying geese and Kaffe Fassett large floral prints.

WP_20140915_10_24_53_Pro

 

I made some components, but ran out of time…..

I enjoyed Lobster soup, Autumn salad and Fruiti Tutti Martini at the Hurricane Restaurant.  I can highly recommend everything!.

WP_20140912_19_08_10_Pro

I walked along the ocean edge and even put my feet into the cold water.

WP_20140913_08_59_16_Pro

 

I attended Mass, went Knight’s Quilt shop and enjoyed seeing so many different project being created.

WP_20140912_11_12_38_Pro

 

I highly recommend treating yourself to a quilting retreat at least once a year! I return home with lots of great memories and finished, or almost finished projects!

Thank you to Christine and Donna who organized the weekend and Lindell for driving and being a super roommate!

It was a great week!

Linda

About inspiredlayerslinda

I have been quilting for more than 18 years. I am an Island Batik Ambassador for 2017. I enjoy the challenge of designing new quilt patterns with this very special batik fabric collection. I joined Toastmasters to find my voice and learn to share my quilts and stories with others.
This entry was posted in finished project, free motion quilting, quilt bindings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

