This Week (33) I…

…made a duvet cover and 2 pillowcases for my daughter to take to college.  She wanted “camo” but not pink and realistic looking.  I was fortunate to find just the right fabric.  I bought the entire bolt, 10 1/2 yards.  It was just enough for this project.  I made the binding out of a modern green fabric.  The buttons are 1 1/2″ in diameter.  I used 8 to make the closure.

camo quilt

I realize now that the print is upside down.  I will have to remake the bed now…..

 

It was a fun, quick and easy project.  I love not having to read directions.  I just sewed it as it made sense.

 

Until next week…

Linda

 

 

 

 

About inspiredlayerslinda

I have been quilting for more than 18 years. I am an Island Batik Ambassador for 2017. I enjoy the challenge of designing new quilt patterns with this very special batik fabric collection. I joined Toastmasters to find my voice and learn to share my quilts and stories with others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

