This Week (31) I…

…traveled to Cape Cod to visit with friends, Jack and Marie, who moved there in January 2014 and vend at the Bayberry Quilt Show.

I had dinner, the absolute best clam chowder appetizer I have ever tasted, at the Barnstable Tavern and Restaurant with my friends, Marie and Rhonda.

IMG_1863[1]

Marie shared an antique quilt with us.  Her father in law passed away in his 90’s and left this block by block quilt to her.  It is in need of repair. I asked Valorie Sayer how to repair an antique quilt.  I learned so much.  I will not rip out a section and replace it.  I will keep the original and overlay silk and slip stitch/or tack it in place over the original.  Now I’m on the hunt for gold and blue silk for the repair.

IMG_1864[1]

The Bayberry quilt show was amazing!  Here is my booth…

IMG_1860[1]

My parents stopped by….

IMG_1862[1]Here are some of my treasures that I purchased from Faye Labanaris’ booth…

IMG_1879[1]

 

I’m ready to start another crazy quilt!  

Here are some goodies from Cape Cod Shibori…

IMG_1880[1]

I did find time to sew some doodles, some flying geese for a new pattern using the Sew Easy guide, and a clothesline tote bag….

IMG_1878[1]

 

 

It was a fun three days, four counting the set up day.  I was tired and punchy on Sat. afternoon.  Here’s me with Ro, a fantastic organizer and artist herself!  She inspires me!

IMG_1870[1]

A wonderful week!

 

Linda Ramrath

 

Linda

About inspiredlayerslinda

I have been quilting for more than 18 years. I am an Island Batik Ambassador for 2017. I enjoy the challenge of designing new quilt patterns with this very special batik fabric collection. I joined Toastmasters to find my voice and learn to share my quilts and stories with others.
This entry was posted in finished project, free motion quilting, quilt shows. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

