This Week (24) I…

…taught 3 classes at A Notion to Quilt in Shelburne Falls, MA.  I watched 9 determined quilters finish their clothesline baskets in class!

Lenny decided to get tangled up in my class…..

IMG_1624[1]IMG_1626[1]IMG_1627[1]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We listened to music as we covered the cording….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And then the reveal…

IMG_1629[1] IMG_1630[1] IMG_1631[1] IMG_1632[1] IMG_1633[1] IMG_1634[1] IMG_1635[1] IMG_1636[1] IMG_1637[1] IMG_1638[1]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Beverly finished hers too!  FUN!!!!! This workshop is great fun and helps to understand what it takes to make the clothesline tote.  I make 2, small totes from one Bali Pop or Tonga Treat or 1 basket and 1 large clothesline tote.

What I learned is that it is much easier for the clothesline to move through a higher shank machine.  If you have a choice, use a high shank machine and a piping or cording foot which allows you to sew through the cord, not next to the cord (which is how welting is made for cushions).

The next class was Free Motion Fun! Here’s a feather with echoing and ribbons.  In one class….

IMG_1639[1]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The last class was “Doodle Dog”….look at the doodle practice that Becky did with the FREE monthly doodles I send out.

IMG_1640[1]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was a wonderful week of sharing my love of quilting!  If you would like to sign up to receive free doodles, send me an email to be added to the monthly doodle list.

linda@inspiredlayers.com

Enjoy!

Linda

About inspiredlayerslinda

I have been quilting for more than 18 years. I am an Island Batik Ambassador for 2017. I enjoy the challenge of designing new quilt patterns with this very special batik fabric collection. I joined Toastmasters to find my voice and learn to share my quilts and stories with others.
This entry was posted in classes, finished project, free motion quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

