Inspired Layers – Linda's Blog

Linda's quilting adventures

This Week (20) I… May 20, 2014

Filed under: finished project,free motion quilting,guild talks — inspiredlayerslinda @ 12:53 pm

started the week out celebrating Mother’s Day with my hubby and daughter!  We went boating!  The weather was unexpectedly beautiful!  Then we enjoyed conversation and BBQ on our deck.  A very relaxing and enjoyable Mother’s Day!

 

On Monday I taught a midarm sewing machine class at Emma’s Quilt Cupboard.  It was so nice to share my love of this type of machine with new and prospective owners.

Bethany was kind enough to deliver”Tea Mats”(also known as “Mug Rugs”) samples to “All About Quilts” in Walpole.  They were made from the “left overs” from the “Just Around the Curve” place mats I made which are on display at the shop.  This BONUS pattern is available for FREE on my website.  See the pattern page.  I love getting two project out of one purchase of fabric. I had fun quilting the four “Tea Mats” with four different techniques.  They are individual with four different backs, tops, bottoms, bindings, and corner pockets.  All the fabrics are available at “All About Quilts”

P1040560

 

I also continued to piece together 60+ t-shirts to create a memory quilt of over 20 years of riding the Pan Mass Challenge for a customer.  Photos will be release next week!

 

On Thursday I had the opportunity to share one of my humorous talks with the Hopkinton Senior Center Quilting group and friends.  It was so much fun! (I will try to edit this post after I get more help capturing the photos correctly.)

On Friday I emailed the link to the FREE May Doodle to all those who have signed up to receive the “Doodle of the Month”. My list is growing.  I hope to see some of you finished doodles soon!

It was a fun-filled week!

Linda Ramrath

Inspired Layers

 

Leave a Reply

