This Week (19) I…

saw 3000 tulips in bloom at a home in Sherborn, MA.  I was fortunate to drive away with 7 hand cut flowers.  The blossoms are enormous! I placed them in a contemporary vase at home and enjoyed them all week!  I love tulips!

 

tulips

 

 

On Wednesday morning I flew to NC and rented a car with my hubby and drove to SC to Blur Ridge Log Homes.  We toured the factory and walked through 3 model homes.  My next sewing room will have the view of two mountains!

log home in sc sewing room view

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We returned on Thursday night.  What a wonderfully fun trip!

I taught a class at the Holliston Senior center on Friday morning. I announced that I will be giving a talk at the Hopkinton Senior Center next thursday, May 15th at 9:30a.m.  It is a humorous talk and everyone is invited.  I finished sewing the binding on the Quentin’s  t-shirt quilt and the customer picked it up!

Saturday I visited my parents and brought tulips to my mother for Mother’s Day.  I wonder if she knows how much I love tulips. I chose lavender because I know she loves that color. It was a busy week.  I feel so grateful to have the time and energy to accomplish everything this week!

About inspiredlayerslinda

I have been quilting for more than 18 years. I am an Island Batik Ambassador for 2017. I enjoy the challenge of designing new quilt patterns with this very special batik fabric collection. I joined Toastmasters to find my voice and learn to share my quilts and stories with others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

