Inspired Layers – Linda's Blog

Linda's quilting adventures

This Week (17) I… April 28, 2014

Filed under: classes,free motion quilting,quilt bindings — inspiredlayerslinda @ 11:34 pm

…Attended Easter Mass at St. Mary’s Parish in Holliston.  We enjoyed Easter baskets with gifts and dinner with Grandpa Frank and his wife, Astrida.  Lots of gluten free goodies for dessert!

On Monday, April 21st I was invited to go to see the Boston Marathon with a neighbor.  It was exciting!  God bless all the runners!

photo (81) photo (82) photo (83)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I came home and started to draw a quilt to remember this experience.  It will be continuous line and sewn horizontally. Stay tuned…..

I organized a field trip for the Holliston Senior Center Quilters.  Our faithful bus driver, Connie took us to The Quilted Crow, Daley by the Yard, and Quilter’s Way.  Each shop was unique.  We enjoyed all three!  Plus a lunch at Crossroads Cafe!

photo (89) photo (88)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This group of women are so kind and thoughtful.  The weather was perfect, the company couldn’t have been any better.  The day was very special.  I’m looking forward to seeing new quilted projects!

I also finished quilting and binding my Plum Mix Quilt.  The pattern is my Mango Mix pattern.  I quilted it on my HandiQuilter Sweet 16.

photo (90)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I ended the week by teaching a Midarm class and a Doodle Dog class in Shelburne Falls, at A Notion to Quilt on Saturday.  Look what one of my students gave me…

photo (91)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My grandmother, who enjoyed my quilting visits, also raised chickens and gave us farm fresh eggs.  What a connection.  I was fighting tears.  This student really had no idea of my quilting journey story or the significance of this gift …. immense.

 

That was my week.  Looking forward to next week too!

 

Happy quilting,

Linda Ramrath

 

Leave a Reply

