This Week (16) I….

enjoyed Holy Week!  It started with Palm Sunday and a reading of the Passion of Christ.

I finished up vending at the Pioneer Valley Quilt Show.  This show, in Springfield,MA was wonderful.  There were coupons for many of the vendors which could be printed out and presented at the show.  The local cable station produced a show encouraging people to attend.  Even with MQX and The Worcester Sewing Expo on the same dates, the attendance was super. There were even bus loads of quilters dropped off to enjoy the show and auctions both Saturday and Sunday.  The organizers really worked hard and saw the fruits of their labor.

Pioneer Valley Quilt Show

Pioneer Valley Quilt Show

Quilted a quilt for a cancer patient.

photo (78)

On Monday I attended a lecture/trunk show from Linda Schmidt, a quilter from California now.  She has had quite the travelers journey.  Her quilts were plentiful and inspiring. The techniques she uses are interesting and effective.

Tuesday and Wednesday I finished two sets of mug rugs from the “left over fabrics” from two sets of “Just Around the Curve” place mats. This BONUS pattern is easy with the 1/4″ Martelli curvemaster foot.  FREE BONUS pattern available on my website!

Mug Rugs

Mug Rugs

P1040560

 

 

Holy Thursday was another community get together for the Mass of the Last Supper; another fabulous evening!

On Good Friday I let a friend use my HandiQuilter Sweet 16 to finish a t-shirt quilt as I attened an inspirational church service. Praise God! I love to share my creative space with other creative people.

Sarah quilting a t-shirt quilt with blanket edging

Sarah quilting a t-shirt quilt with blanket edging

Holy Saturday was busy and joyful as I visited my parents with my daughter, dropped off samples at All About Quilts in Walpole, and colored eggs for the centerpiece of our Easter feasting table.

Another blessed week!

 

 

 

 

 

 

About inspiredlayerslinda

I have been quilting for more than 18 years. I am an Island Batik Ambassador for 2017. I enjoy the challenge of designing new quilt patterns with this very special batik fabric collection. I joined Toastmasters to find my voice and learn to share my quilts and stories with others.
This entry was posted in finished project, free motion quilting, memory quilts, quilt bindings, t-shirt quilts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

