This Week (11) I…

….made place mats with fabric I purchased from vendor, Amelia’s Garden at the Thimble Pleasures Quilt Show.  I used my “Just Around the Curve” pattern which is available on my website, http://www.inspiredlayers.com.

Fabric from Amelia's Garden

This fabric is so soft to the touch and wonderful to work with.

 

 

 

 

I used the Martelli 1/4″ curvemaster foot to sew the curves with NO PINS, NO STRESS, AND NO PUCKERS!

Martelli 1/4" curvemaster footSEWING BLOCKS

 

 

Quilting each place mat differently

Quilting each place mat differently

Stippled
Stippled

P1040534   4 place mats

With only 3/4 of a yard of FOUR different but coordinating fabrics, you can make 4 place mats.  Each one has a different backing, binding, top strip and bottom strip.  I quilted each one differently too!  This is a FUN project!  You can sew curves and show your friends!

This is a super easy quilted gift too!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was a FUN week!

Enjoy!

LInda

 

 

 

About inspiredlayerslinda

I was an Island Batik Ambassador for 2017. I enjoyed the challenge of designing new quilt patterns with this very special batik fabric collections. I teach free motion quilting via my Youtube videos and Doodle of the Month program which anyone can sign up for by sending me an email requesting to be added to the list. I enjoy transforming fabric into unique quilts, t-shirts into memory quilts, and photos to wall art. I joined Toastmasters to find my voice and learn to share my quilts and stories with others.
This entry was posted in A Quilter's Touch, classes, finished project, free motion quilting, guild talks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment