This Week (11) I…

….made place mats with fabric I purchased from vendor, Amelia’s Garden at the Thimble Pleasures Quilt Show.  I used my “Just Around the Curve” pattern which is available on my website, http://www.inspiredlayers.com.

Fabric from Amelia's Garden

This fabric is so soft to the touch and wonderful to work with.

 

 

 

 

I used the Martelli 1/4″ curvemaster foot to sew the curves with NO PINS, NO STRESS, AND NO PUCKERS!

Martelli 1/4" curvemaster footSEWING BLOCKS

 

 

Quilting each place mat differently

Quilting each place mat differently

Stippled
Stippled

P1040534   4 place mats

With only 3/4 of a yard of FOUR different but coordinating fabrics, you can make 4 place mats.  Each one has a different backing, binding, top strip and bottom strip.  I quilted each one differently too!  This is a FUN project!  You can sew curves and show your friends!

This is a super easy quilted gift too!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was a FUN week!

Enjoy!

LInda

 

 

 

About inspiredlayerslinda

I have been quilting for more than 18 years. I am an Island Batik Ambassador for 2017. I enjoy the challenge of designing new quilt patterns with this very special batik fabric collection. I joined Toastmasters to find my voice and learn to share my quilts and stories with others.
This entry was posted in A Quilter's Touch, classes, finished project, free motion quilting, guild talks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

