Inspired Layers – Linda's Blog

Linda's quilting adventures

This Week (9) I… March 3, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — inspiredlayerslinda @ 8:02 pm
Tags: ,

learned to make beaded spiders.  Did you know that women have been putting spiders on their crazy quilts since the 1800’s?  Why? I have recently learned that a spider on your crazy quilt is a sign of good luck.  On Thursday I joined 4 other quilters and learned to make these cuties.

What do you think?

spiders

My spiders

My spiders

 

Now I’m on the look out for beads that have a hole large enough for the gauge 26 wires.  I made a few more when I got home and put them onto my name tag challenge.

 

 

 

name tag frontThere are two spiders on this now….one on the upper left and one on the lower right of the flap.  I have no fear of these spiders.  I think I could add them to upcoming quilts…..stay tuned…..

 

Linda

 

 

Leave a Reply

