Inspired Layers – Linda's Blog

Linda's quilting adventures

This Week 3 I… January 21, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — inspiredlayerslinda @ 7:25 pm
Tags:

…Made two baby quilts!  How exciting for my two friends who are now grandmothers!

Do you have a favorite baby quilt pattern?  I don’t.  I have made several “Li’l Dude” quilts.  Not sure where I filed that magazine…

I went to Emma’s Quilt Cupboard & Sewing on Tuesday.  There I had the good fortune to see Mary S. I told her I wanted to make baby girl quilts.  I wanted a new print and three coordinates. She pointed me in the right direction and I found just what I was looking for….

baby quilt fabric

I purchased 4 yards of the print and 1 yard of each of the coordinates.

I cut several 2 1/2″strips and started to play. I cut some squares and some rectangles.  Then I made the flying geese.  I made alternating geese which transformed the design to arrows.  I cut 3/4″ green strips as poppers.  I backed the quilts with the print and bound them with the green fabric.  Here is the result.

Baby quilts

Baby quilts

 

Linda

 

Leave a Reply

