Handi Quilter Sweet 16 Class

Tomorrow is the day!  I have 7 quilters signed up to see how they can machine quilt a twin, queen or even king size quilt on a sit-down machine.  I will bring some larger quilts which I have done on my HQ16 and demonstrate the tricks of the trade. This class is being held at the Charlton Schoolhouse right next door to the Charlton Sewing Center from 9:30-12:30.

To sign up for future HQ16 classes at the Schoolhouse, call the Charlton Sewing Center at 508-248-6632

(space is limited!)

 

Sit ‘n Sew with HQ16 9:30-12:30 a.m. or 1-4 p.m.

June 15th, July 27th, August 24th, Sept. 28th, Oct. 26th, Nov. 30th

 

Conquer the fear of your HQ16 sit down machine and master the possibilities!  Join Linda Ramrath one Saturday each month to add to your repertoire. This is a hands on class so sign up early!

 

Class 1. Stippling to enhance your quilt

Class 2. Fillers for more WOW!

Class 3. Feathers that work for you

Class 4. Shapes and what to do inside them—squares and rectangles

Class 5. Shapes part II. triangles and circles

Class 6. Rows and rounds

 

About inspiredlayerslinda

I have been quilting for more than 18 years. I am an Island Batik Ambassador for 2017. I enjoy the challenge of designing new quilt patterns with this very special batik fabric collection. I joined Toastmasters to find my voice and learn to share my quilts and stories with others.
This entry was posted in classes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

