Dianne Miller’s Studio/reverse applique

I just finished editing “A Quilter’s Touch” episode in which I visited Dianne Miller’s Design Studio and had a quick lesson on reverse applique.  Watch your local cable listings for this show.  As I entered the antique barn, I felt inspired and warm.  Dianne has created two large design walls, a seating area with a chair and two sofas, a light table, her domestic machine area, a longarm machine area and shelves and ladders filled with quilts at various stages of completion.

The show takes the viewers through a tour of her studio and her quilting journey.  Art quilts, antique quilts, and hand applique quilts are shown with beautiful details and memories sewn in.  Although I rarely work in reproduction fabrics, I have been inspired to start an applique quilt and cut away the backing to prevent friction.  Yes, I did learn quite a bit myself.

Dianne was so charming and her love of the quilting lifestyle is evident.  I hope you request a DVD from HCAT 508-429-8979 and enjoy the show.  OR ask your local cable station to run the show.  It is meant for quilters of all ages and abilities.

Thanks again Dianne!

About inspiredlayerslinda

I have been quilting for more than 18 years. I am an Island Batik Ambassador for 2017. I enjoy the challenge of designing new quilt patterns with this very special batik fabric collection. I joined Toastmasters to find my voice and learn to share my quilts and stories with others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

