Inspired Layers – Linda's Blog

Linda's quilting adventures

Worcester Sewing Expo April 12, 2010

Filed under: batik confections — inspiredlayerslinda @ 6:39 pm

     I just returned from the Worcester Sewing Expo where I was an invited guest, demonstrating the “confetti” technique and selling patterns and kits, at the the Bo-Nash Booth #213.  I also tried to entertain a few sewing enthusiasts with the stories behind each Imagination Quilt.  It was fun for me to reminicse about the inspiration for each quilt including the family travels and adoption of Rocky, our dog.

I demonstrated how to make a flower out of a confetti blob.  Then there was the red cardinal resting on a branch.  Finally, I was inspired by Vincent VanGogh’s “Pear Tree in Blossom” painting.  I created a quick confetti interpretation.  I continue to believe we are only limited by our imagination.

Several people who stopped by the booth asked me to teach a class next year.  I’m filling out the papers to teach next year.  Stay tuned……

I did come home with some special new tools….the “fasturn” and the iron sock.  I’ll post photos and comments on each item very soon!

I’m off to MQX next to teach a couple of classes, thursday 8a.m.-12:00 noon and saturday 8a.m.-12:00 noon.

 

Leave a Reply

