Inspired Layers – Linda's Blog

Linda's quilting adventures

New Show Released – AQT Quilted Sweatshirt Jackets March 31, 2010

Filed under: A Quilter's Touch,sweatshirt jacket — inspiredlayerslinda @ 4:56 pm

I just released a new HCAT show, A Quilter’s Touch – Knits & Bolts shop tour and quilted sweatshirt jacket.  Knits & Bolts is located is picturesque New Haven, Vermont.  This is the first shop I’ve visited that has a knit shop and quilt shop combined under one roof.  The creativity there is amazing.  Next time you travel to northern Vermont, you must stop by and say “Hi” to Jean Clark, the owner. 

Since the sweatshirt jacket is a very popular class, I decided to try to create one myself.  It’s a fun a quick jacket project.  You can finish in one day!  On the show I brought 7 jackets which I made with my pattern called, “Bethany Jacket.”  I just changed the shape of the neckline, added a ruffled collar, and changed the shape of the sleeves to suit my feeling at the time of construction.  The pattern was written for the purchaser to modify, based on her measurements, to create a pattern to use over and over again.

Sweatshirt foundation jackets are soft and comfy.  They are great for the inbetween weather.  They are also great when your internal thermostat goes haywire!  Easy on….easy off.

 

Leave a Reply

