Inspired Layers – Linda's Blog

Linda's quilting adventures

Motorhome Shop Hop September 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — inspiredlayerslinda @ 12:44 pm

This summer I traveled with my husband and daughter to seven quilt shops in MA, NY, and VT in our motorhome.  It was one of the best trips of my life!  My husband captured footage on Holliston Access Television equipment of an interview I had with each owner.  Each shop was so different!  Each shop owner had a unique story of how they became owner of the shop and shared their story and favortie quilting tool with me.  My daughter was an amazing helper.  She knows the quilting language more than my husband, so she was able to instruct her dad as to what to shoot after the interview.  What a team!  The footage we captured will be shown over the next 8 months on A Quilter’s Touch, a Holliston Cable Access Television Show.  If you would like to see any of the shows, just call the station (508) 429-8979 and request a copy for a nominal fee.  This was the first time my husband has entered my passionate world of quilting (other than seeing my create in my home studio.)  We have a renewed sense of appreciation, love and support for one another.  Check out my Calendar on this blog to see when each show will be released.

 

Leave a Reply

