Inspiration from Maine

Journey to the Beach

Journey to the Beach

While I vacationed with my family in Old Orchard, ME this summer, we found a new bicycle trail from Old Orchard to Portland.  Along the gravel path we traveled, listening to the birds and taking in the breath-taking views.  I’m always inspired by bicycle rides to come home and quilt.  I highly recommend traveling to Old Orchard, just north of the beach, and looking for the signs to the trail.

About inspiredlayerslinda

I have been quilting for more than 18 years. I am an Island Batik Ambassador for 2017. I enjoy the challenge of designing new quilt patterns with this very special batik fabric collection. I joined Toastmasters to find my voice and learn to share my quilts and stories with others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

