Inspired Layers – Linda's Blog

Linda's quilting adventures

Butterfly Quilt with “Uber stippling” June 8, 2009

Filed under: finished project — inspiredlayerslinda @ 11:42 pm
"Uber Stippled Butterfly"

"Uber Stippled Butterfly"

detail

detail

This was so much fun!  I enjoyed watching the buttflies pop off the background as I selected various threads to uber stipple.  This is the first time I self faced a quilt also.  When the stitching was complete I decided the butterflies needed some sparkle, so I affixed some crystals to their wings.  I’m sure to use these techniques again soon!
 

Leave a Reply

