Italy in confetti

confetti quilt

confetti quilt

After a ten day visit to Italy, I returned with many images swirling in my head.  This quilt reminds me of the time my husband and I spent in Tuscany.  Our hosts were so kind.  We had dinner with all the visitors to their farm with many courses of food and wine.  This quilt brings me right back to the relaxed feeling I enjoyed among the olive trees.  It wasn’t until the last night that they told us about the wild boars which took the same path we journeyed each night after touring the cities.
About inspiredlayerslinda

I have been quilting for more than 18 years. I am an Island Batik Ambassador for 2017. I enjoy the challenge of designing new quilt patterns with this very special batik fabric collection. I joined Toastmasters to find my voice and learn to share my quilts and stories with others.
This entry was posted in finished project. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Italy in confetti

  1. Deborah says:

    Feels like I am right there in Tuscany, taking a walk with you

Leave a Reply

